<< Back

Senior Commonwealth Championships 2018 Selection

Welsh Fencing are pleased to confirm the following team for the Senior Commonwealth Championships 2018.

Individual Event

Men's Epee

Marc Burkhalter
Owen Edwards
Sam Boyle
George Morris (Declined)
Alex Edwards

Men's Foil

Glen Ostacchini
Ethan Ridsdale
Rhys Melia (Declined)
Celyn Lewis

Men's Sabre

Ethan Ren (declined)
James Potter
Will Jolley
Nathan Potter
Ian Ren (declined)

Women's Epee

Jess Gundry
Stella Lancey
Abigail Watkins (Declined)
Louise Sadler (Declined)
Rebecca Thomas

Women's Foil

Heulwen Hill

Women's Sabre

Libby Jones
Jennie Tillott
Fran Russell
Megan Ware

Team Event

Four places will be allocated from the fencers selected for the individual events. Note that we will not be entering a team for the Women's Foil event.

Team Officials

Team Manager: Jim Crawfurd
Performance Manager: Tom Edwards


The appeals window is now closed, and the above team is confirmed.

Welsh Fencing Limited is a company limited by guarantee no 7583044. Registered in England & Wales.

TNL Master Logo 2019 CMYK Hoizontal White Text

Registered office: Welsh Fencing, Sport Wales National Centre, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff CF11 9SW

© 2024 Welsh Fencing Ltd